Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state.

With improved per capita income, nowadays a very common notion exists, to retain the entire salary without paying tax to the government. This entails numerous drawbacks to the nation at large, in ways which are subsequently discussed. Firstly, the taxation policy of the country is devised so that the citizens at large are benefited considerably. For instance, construction of roads, provision of safety, planning and executing various governmental plans, policies and nurturing various centrally run institutes for medicine, research and education. Therefore, evading it would imply depriving the nation and its population with above mentioned benefits. Secondly, the country with a strict income tax regulation which is monitored with scrutiny is seen to have a better economical and financial development. Consequently, a better gross domestic product (GDP), contrary to a country which is lenient in tax enforcing. Thirdly, the upliftment of individuals who fall below the poverty line, in terms of education, health, and vocational rehabilitation is only possible if one pays his/her tax regularly. Thus, it can be regarded as a governmental right and one’s contribution, which ought to be respected and religiously followed. To conclude, avoiding the fulfilment of taxation towards the government would cripple the process of development, deprive the population of essential facilities and decline the progress in finance and commerce. Meanwhile, some believe that paying mandatory dues to the state would render a person poor, but the notion of concealing money from the government, is neither patriotic nor constitutional.