Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental improvement can only be done by governments and large companies, not by the individuals. However, I completely agree with this statement due to the two reasons. First of all, governments and large companies has the ability to invest on environmental improvement. Air pollution caused by lead which is emitted by the vehicle. To reduce lead emission, electric transportation systems are required. To develop electric vehicles huge investment is need on automobile industry. Sound pollution is also part of the environmental hazards. It occur due to low graded horn system in vehicles. Hydrolic horns are the best solution for but required more investment on the vehicle. All this can only be done by governments and large companies. For example, in 2008, India faced these types of environmental problem and it was solved by the involvement of governments and large companies. To eliminate these problem governments has to pay more than 10 billion USD. Environmental improvement can also be controlled by making people aware regarding pollutents such as lead, arsenic, carbon mono oxide gas etc. This awareness programme has to run by governments and large companies may play a role as a monitoring body. Government also has to make some rules and regulations which are broadcasted through the awareness programme and government has to take initiative to implement these rules and regulations by the citizen. For example, Malaysian government forced their citizen not to use fossil fuel vehicle that produce huge carbon mono oxide which increases the breathing problem. In conclusion, governments and large companies can improve the environmental quality of a country by investing and maintaining environmental rules and regulations.