Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that human beings are helpless in changing the environment for better, while governments and multinationals have more power to impact the nature. Although if one person’s voice can not be enough for influencing the environment, I strongly believe that one individual’s voice which collide with other people’s opinions can be strong enough to lead to significant environmental changes because individuals can form movements and affect the governments’ and large companies’ decisions. Nowadays, a single person who concisely wants to make a difference in nature can be supported by other people who share the same values. Young people thriving to keep our planet clean can attract others to support their idea. If we take green peace movement as an example, it can be clearly seen that the impact on our environment started from a one individual whose ideas were welcomed by others. Individual actions can affect decisions made by governments and multinational corporations. One person’s act recorded on video or photographed can easily go viral on internet these days and attract the attention of not only random people but huge corporations and governments around the world. For example, journalists who highlighted the issues with air and water pollution in Aral sea forced government to appeal to scientists and ecologists to find an options of restoring the sea and prevent further ecological disasters. I strongly believe that individuals can make a huge impact on changing the environment as even one person’s voice can be enough to be heard by other individuals who can join them on different online and public platforms. But sometimes even one single individual of such professions as journalist, reporter can make a considerable difference in our environment by influencing governments and multinationals decisions.