The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is debated by many individuals that shops in the urban areas will close one day due to online shopping. This essay completely disagrees with the notion, which is further discussed with valid reasons, suitable examples and concluded with my own opinion. Changes are the law of nature; thus, one can't deny the fact that people are attracted towards the new developments. In this scenario, many people have moved towards virtual shopping due to the numerous benefits they have received. Firstly, the shoppers get a wide range of variety with many discount offers which attract them towards the online shopping. Additionally, the easy return and replacement policies help to save their precious time. Furthermore, they get many reward points on every purchase which again encourages them to shop more. For example, as per the survey conducted by the Hindustan Times, 70% of the youngsters prefer to shop online because of the discount offers and reward points they have received after every purchase. However, this development doesn't put any effect on window shoppers. It is because of window shopping has their own benefits. First and foremost, the quality and originality always remain in doubt in online shopping. Moreover, many doesn's want to indulge into the husstle of continues replacement. In addition to this, in case of any urgency buyer has to visit the local shops to buy a product. Furthermore, people spend their quality time with their loved ones while having a window shooping. For instance, another survey conducted by the Hindustan Times, 90% of the couples prefered to buy their products from local market because of the fun they feel during the shooping. Besides this, many online store send their prodcuts from their own physical store in the city. To conclude, although many people have moved towards online shopping but I don't believe that this development will harm their business in long run.