Some employers find that their new employees lack in basic interpersonal skills such as lack of ability to work with colleagues as a team. What are the causes of this problem? Suggest solutions.

There is no gainsaying the fact is that new employees are not good in interpersonal skills, and soft skills at workplace to great extent. Therefore, some people deem that cannot do work as a team in efficient way. This essay intends to delve into both-reasons and solutions. To begin with, there are plethora of reasons of this phenomenon. First of all, no doubt that hiring decisions often focus largely on candidates technical skills and qualification rather than soft skills. Not only this, but also unlike hard skills, there is no exam to prove that any person has these soft skills. Moreover, top employees as like senior have some ego problems, they do not spend time on new employees to learn such skills and help them to adopt new environment of workplace. What is more, while major organization train their employees in these skills and spend some money on such skills, most of the firms do not spare time and efforts on it. There are multifarious ways of developing interest among candidates while hiring employees. Firstly, employers had better pay attention on such skills, because personal skills and life experience also are as important as good qualification. Moreover, there are several ways of accessing such skills such as personal test, group discussion and interview also in which, they can pent up their hidden talent and so on. In conclusion, it is immensely clear that there are a lot of reasons and solutions which I have mentioned in above paragraphs. But if such solutions are implemented by employers at workplace, the employees can develop such skills.