Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that effective strategies are required to improve the environment. From the writer’s view, authorities such as public organisations and large corporates have ability to enhance and influence the environment rather than individuals. Here, I will explore and support my contrast views. It is important to consider individuals are key players to influence the sustainability of the environment. This is because, they can employee a lifestyle to reduce the amount of greenhouse gases. For instance, by purchasing products with minimal packing to reduce the greenhouse gases. In addition, they can help significantly to deteriorate the amount of daily waste build up and by educating communities about various eco-friendly practices. For example, by scheduling events to ensure that segregation of the waste is adhered – dry and wet to ease the recycling process. What’s more, they can assist in deposing residential and commercial daily waste into appropriate bins. As a result, a huge percentage of improving in the surroundings can be seen. People can take certain decision for inhibiting pollution and to boost the condition of nature. They can start by use environmentally friendly transportation. To illustrate, in India citizens can use public buses and their own electric vehicles which are eco-friendly to nurture their environs. Furthermore, people can use renewable sources in their households. To illustrate this point, they can use solar panels for producing warm water for bathing purpose and to provide electricity. As a consequence, of these steps can be implemented to elicit enhanced habitat which are a result of lesser carbon footprint. In conclusion, although government agencies and companies have a major role in creating a better environment. Personally, I believe that a sense of responsibility towards mother nature can start from an individual in order to create a pleasant environment.