Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference.

It is argued that that the people can not affect positively on their habitat, but also either public administrators or big enterprises alone can perform it. I disagree that administrators and firm alone can effect improvement to the territory because the people are closer to their home as well as have the time to execute a project that can boost the surroundings. To start with, the administrators and big organization can not achieve the betterment of the territory due to the fact that they are far from the surroundings. This is because the people have the direct contact to the habitat, which can better their home. Take for instance, my community leaders tend to construct a new road, they contacted public officials and large organisations, but they turn a deft hear to the complain, which lead the people to upgrade the road by themselves. Hence, the surroundings can only be upgraded by the people. Another point to consider is that both the public officers and the large enterprise have less time to affect positively on the territory. In fact, they are busy to concentrate on it, but the people alone have the time to boost it. Take for example, the time spent on gathering documents funds can not be compared but the citizen has enough chances to upgrade territory when they are ready to effect it. As a result of this, projects are being delayed. In conclusion, people would not achieve the improvement of their home, however public officers and reputable organizations alone can boost the habitat. I disagree with this statement because only the citizens are close and have the time to resolve and better their habitat.