Individuals can do nothing to change the society. any how far new developments can only be brought by governments and large institutions.

Some contend that a society cannot undergo alterations by its nations' will unless the government or authoritative organizations desire to do so with which my personal opinion flatly contradicts. As not only do people have the power of transformation but also they can even overthrow the government if they wish. First and foremost, I deeply believe in the old adage that "where there is unity, there is strength" which lays emphasis on the fact that little can governments do to restrain a united nation especially where there is a charismatic leader. Suffice to say that, we have witnessed many revolutions carried out by their own nations in the history, known as the most fundamental change, for instance, the French revolution at the end of 18th century, notable for the abolishment of the French monarchy, which had ruled for centuries or even the Islamic revolution of Iran with dethronement of their King, Mohammadreza Shah Pahlavi, all done by their own people. Secondly, no government can come into existence without their people as the grass roots are by far the most critical part of a society. In other words, governing is all about ruling and managing what is done within a country. That is why, basically, governments tend to be called civil servants in different levels, due to the fact that whatever they do is to serve every single individual. Therefore, the changes made by the authorities must be upon their nations' requests or in their favors. Some critics, however, might argue that if it were true, there would not be any intractable problems in the world. But I refute this claim for some compelling reasons. To begin with, not are all the governments capable of addressing and alleviating the problems with which their people are concerned. Further, once one is in power, it is highly likely to turn into a faceless dictator whose unwise decisions might lead to thorny and unresolved issues, such as: what the North Koreans have gone through by Kim Jong-un's poor decisions and dictatorship which sooner or later will lead to his downfall as history has repeated itself over and over. In conclusion, governments get their legitimacy from their people and whatever they do must be congruent with the individuals' logical demands which means any changes occurred in the society is either made for the sake of people or if not they probably have the power of revolutionizing the regime so in all likelihood, whatever governments do will be an abortive attempt.