People nowadays send text messages more frequently than they talk via phone. What are the reasons for this trend? Do the advantages of texting outweigh the disadvantages? wgar

In recent times, people prefer texting with each other rather than talking via phone. This tendency is caused by one reason and its negative sides outweigh its advantages. The main reason why people send messages more frequently than call is due to low cost. To clarify, today a great number of telecom companies offer free services for messaging, people tend to benefit from this opportunity. According to conducted researches, 70% of young people use the messaging application “Whatsapp” which is trendier than calling by phone. On the one hand, this tendency has drawbacks because of the one factor: it is not possible to express feeling with exact emotions while texting. When people face with depression or anxiety, they are not able to demonstrate their emotions to the receiver of message and thereby, resulting in lack of strong relationships. Therefore, calling is important in order to explain the situation, be it the happiest or worst moment which will assists receiver to understand the content wisely and accurately. However, its advantages clearly outweigh drawbacks because of its convenience and flexibility. Firstly, when people text each other, they easily send photos or videos in order to share their ideas which is not possible while talking with phone. Additionally, people who works intensively usually cannot spend their time with calling, instead they prefer to send messages. It is due to the fact that in critical moments, workers cannot answer calling, but they easily can send messages in order to let person know that he or she is busy right now and will call back later. In conclusion, the popularity of sending messages is due to its low cost and despite its some drawback such as impossibility of showing emotions, advantages are more necessary because of its convenience and flexibility.