India handled COVID epidemic superbly.

The appearance of COVID-19 is the world’s hardest challenge, especially India in early 2021. The cause of the country’s outbreak is festivals which attracted millions of people to gather in a place. However, I firmly believe that the Indian government has excelled in preventing the spread of COVID-19. To begin with, India has isolated the cities which have many infected people. As we have seen, the solution reduces the number of infections in the community. To keep people safe at home, the Indian government has provided food and water, masks. Further, companies encourage employees to work from home and still get paid. For example, state of Delhi in India has decrease from 100 to 10 infected people in a day after implementing social distancing. On top of that, medical equipment is not modern but India can still treat all patients. The Indian government provides vaccine for all and ensures everyone get vaccine. Moreover, they even visit and encourage house-to-house which is the act of showing concern for citizen. According to a recent survey, India is the largest vaccination organization in the world. On July 28, India set a record 10 million vaccination in a day. The WHO representative sent the congratulation, this is considered an important miracle day of the country. To sum up, although the pandemic is still not under control, the Indian government has succeeded in the COVID epidemic by social distancing and vaccination. Ending the spread of COVID-19 is not only the task of India but also of the world.