India handled COVID epidemic superbly. Substantiate your answer with two examples. Write 250 words.

Combatting the deadly virus COVID-19 has been the most challenging task faced by all countries especially India. However, I agree to a greater extent that Indian authorities have substance and strategically worked against the pandemic. In the below thesis, I will focus on how India’s fight against the deadly virus is appreciable despite two fundamental challenges one is population and other is an inferior health care system to curb the prevailing menace. Firstly, it was almost impossible to stop the contraction of the disease from one person to another. This is because of the astronomical population in India. Moreover, the disease has been examined as most contagious due to its mutated nature. For this reason the virus has the potential to float and sustain in the air for quite a long time. Hence, the very first measure that Indian Government took was lockdown in the entire country for more than two months including the railways and airways. This strategy enacted measures in tracking the numbers of spread cases in zone wise or district wise. At the same time these immediate laws helped while breaking the chain of transmission. Secondly, indeed the health facilities in India are not up to the mark. This is another drawback which could have resulted in turning earth into a burial site. Owing to the fact there were hardly any isolated wards in hospitals, very less PPE kits for doctors and few ventilators. Hence, one can imagine that if there has been a surge in the cases of covid-19 at the very beginning of the pandemic then India eventually would have been the worst hit country by now. But the implementation of lockdown by the authorities, the hospitals and the people working in the front line got enough time importing essential commodities and tools like PPE kits and ventilators to support victims. I pen down by saying that the two initial steps taken by the Government, one was lockdown to maintain social distancing and another was quickly upgrading the health amenities had been proved magical in restricting contagion at the initial stage of the pandemic. Also, breaking the chain to cease the transmission of the virus was much needed then.