Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, traffic and environmental issues are in the headlines, where various governments have been solving this problem. One of the main ideas is to increase petrol prices in order to decrease traffic. In my opinion, I believe strongly in this strategy, I would extend a number of other ideas that may influence positively. It is known that if the petrol prices are high, many people would not be able to afford the price, that would be reflected in a considerable decrease of cars on the streets, as a result traffic and pollution will drop. For that reason I completely agree. As a consequence of traffic, families are spending less time together due to the fact that returning home takes a long period of their day, more than 3 hours per day, which could be reduced by a few hours. there are other strategies that the government may implement to acquire this result. Firstly, to encourage individuals to use public transport more frequently, the government must improve it in a variety of ways, such as, make the public transport more punctual, so who uses it does not have to spend extra time waiting and also increase the facilities on the bus. For example, air conditioning in the summer and heating in the winter. Secondly, it is essential that public transport must be eco-friendly with the environment, hence, they are going to increase the number of electric buses. Finally, the value of using public transport should be affordable for the average person. In conclusion, it is clear that in the present time we are facing global warming which is getting worse day by day, for that reason, it is our duty to start to make decisions today. In my opinion, if we raise the price of petrol and add those other measures, we could acquire a beneficial impact in the world.