Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. What other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, traffic and environmental issues are in the redline, where different governments have been solving this problem. One of the mean ideas is to increase petrol price in order to achieve a fall of traffic. In my opinion, I believe strongly in this strategy and I would extend some other ideas that may influence positively. It is known that if the petrol affluent, a high amount of people would not be able to afford the price, that would be reflected in a considerable decrease of cars on street, as a result traffic and pollution should drop parallelly. For that reason I completely agree. As a consequence of traffic, families are spending less time together because returning at home takes a long period of their day, more than 3 hours per day, which could be abruptly reduced a few hours. Hopely, there are other strategies that the government may implement to acquire this issue. Firstly, to encourage individuals to use more frequently public transport, for that, the government should improve it in variety ways, such as, make the public transport more punctual, so who use it do not have to spend extra time waiting and in turn increase facilities in the bus. For example, air conditioner in summer and heater in winter. Secondly, it is important that public transport must be eco-friendly with the environment, hence, they should increase the figure of electric buses. Finally, the worth of using public transport should be affordable enough for the average population. In conclusion, it is clear that in the present time we are facing global warming which is getting worse day by day, for that reason, it is our labor to start to make decisions today. In my opinion, if we raise the price of petrol and add those other measures, we could acquire a positive impact in the world.