Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

The importance of growing traffic, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. Some people argue that an increase in fuel prices can mitigate traffic congestion and aligned environmental pollution. It is agreed that environmental pollution is a serious problem and increasing fuel cost might help to combat pollution. This essay will discuss the impact of petrol cost on traffic and the other ways to control pollution before coming to a reasoned conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why enhancing the cost of petrol is an advantage, but the most conspicuous one rooted in the fact that increasing petrol price will affect ordinary peoples' usage of vehicles. In other words, when people will have to pay extra for petrol, they may limit using private vehicles and look for the alternative options such as public transport. The less traffic will lead to reduce the environmental pollution. Therefore, it is a good idea to enhance petrol prices. Alternatively, the government should spread awareness about the importance of renewable sources of energy such as solar energy. The ideal part of these resources is that they are convenient and will last forever. The international studies on these sources claimed a safer environment. In addition, the government should own up the fact that renewable energy is best possible solution to reduce environmental pollution. To conclude, from what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that an increase in the cost of petrol can mitigate environmental pollution. Also, the renewable sources of energy are the alternative to control pollution. The government should aware people about their benefits.