Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

There is no doubt that technology has become a crucial part of our lives. Automobiles are one of the advancement of technology. Due to this, there has been unprecedented growth of traffic that results into a number of environment problems. Some people opine that increasing the price of petrol is the best way to control this automobile usage. I agree with this view to some extent. I will discuss this view and will also elaborate some other ways to control traffic in forthcoming paragraphs. To begin, I will discuss the view of increasing price of petrol. Recent studies reveal that a surge in petrol cost leads to decline in automobile usage. Although it is acceptable that increasing the petrol charge lead to better results for controlling the traffic but it will result into a plethora of other problems. For example, increasing the price of petrol will result into further inflammation. consequently, rise in price solve one problem to some extent but also give birth to another problem. Moving further, there are a plethora of other ways to solve this problem. Instead of rising the price of petrol government should think of using another renewable resources of energy such as water, wind. Government should make people aware about pollution problems that are result of traffic. There should be awareness seminars that focus on explaining the effect of pollution on public health. Moreover, other ways of decreasing traffic should be introduced. Car-polling is one way of saving the petrol and declining the automobile consumption. If government provide more accessible public transport that will also help in solving the issue. To conclude, there is no doubt that shooting up the price of petrol can help in solving the problem of traffic. On the contrary there are numerous other harmless and easy ways to sought out the issues. If government and public work together then the issue can be solved rapidly.