In many societies, elderly people often live in retirement homes. This is not appropriate because families should always care for their aging members. Do you agree?

In many communities senior people are often being neglected by families due to their busy scheduled and having no work life balance. Aged family members are compelled to choose to live in retirement homes. Over the years technology has advanced in various domains from farming to spaceships. Humans have been yielding to it, and the consequence is a huge intervention to human connections especially with older family members in their 80's, 90's and 70's. Seniors of the family always thrive quality time from their family members, to support them in their old age is the responsibility that has to be taken by each one of them. For instance, helping in them in their daily errands like financial bills, groceries, doctor appointments and any other cooking help will make them happy and content. Interacting and spending time with aged people would change the perspective of life, gives immense positive energy and enthusiasm. They fill the gaps between generations giving life to fading traditions, rituals and authentic values. For example, in India grandparents are treated like the bridge between generations because of the traditions and values they share with next generation. Moreover, there is so much to learn from the older generation like the bonafide food recipes that have been forgotten by today's world. Beside all these they have seen decades of life and worked hard for the family upbringing and more important are the sacrifices they have made for the family. In conclusion, I would totally agree that its very unseemly to allow aged family members to live in senior homes. It's that age to treat them like childre, in other words give them a little qaulity time, attention love and care, that is all they expect.