In years to come, it was predicted that our major means of transportation will become automated. Not only that, people conveyed in these vehicles will also become passengers

In years to come, it was predicted that our major means of transportation will become automated. Not only that, people conveyed in these vehicles will also become passengers. It is the opinion of this essay that with this development, people will become more productive, reduces stress and human error will be eliminated wit fewer consequences such as inactivity and machine error. In the begining, the evolution of driverless means of transport promotes productivity as people will worry less about driving time to and from different locations. This will provide them with ample time to engage in other activities like time-out with family and their children. Furthermore, automation of vehicles help to reduce the stress involved in driving. This positively impact the health and well-being of individuals because people can then engage in more physical activities when they have less worries about the traffic anytime the have to get to different places. In addition, accidents that are caused by human errors will be reduce when vehicles become automated and challenges with focus and attention on roads will be diminished. This will help in reducing the human and financial burden caused by motor-vehicular accidents on our roads. Despite the outlined advantages, their seems to be some down sides to technology-driven automobiles which could be technical malfunction. For instance, a system breakdown that is not detected on time could lead to machine failure causing lost of lives and properties. To sum up, it can be concluded that the advantages of a driverless vehicles outweighs the disadvantages because it enhances productivity, comfort and safety however disadvantages could include machine failure and technical malfunction.