Some people believe that the purpose of education should be helping the individuals to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions.

The aim of education has become a disputed issue for society in the meantime. Some tend to think that it is for preparing people to be decent citizens, while others declare that it will be beneficial for achieving their individual's intention. I believe that both points of view have their own pros and cons, and this essay will examine both ideas. It is an irrefutable fact that education has an influence on improving society. People think that educated person supposed to participate in enhancing the community by using their knowledge and skills they have gained. For instance, research scientists can take place in developing a vaccine for covid-19 as it has been affecting the whole nation or else when natural disasters occur such as flood, and earthquakes, it will be very beneficial if those who are skilled in this medical field can contribute helps. However, some state that the intention of schooling is mainly for meeting their ambitions. These kinds of individuals