Increasing car usage in many large global cities has caused a number of problems. Some cities have proposed banning private vehicles from the daycity centre.

Due to advancements in science and technology, the rate of buying the various vehicles is increasing day by day. This results in a lot of difficulties for the public. So, to avoid all these negative outcomes, some inhabitants are of the view that buying individual cars should be prohibited. I also agree that the number of cars should be declined, but certain reservations are there to my viewpoint which I will discuss in the subsequent paragraphs. Certainly, people employ private cars nowadays to reach their destinations because this all save a lot of time. But, an individual car causes the problem of traffic congestion as well as increases the overall pollution of the surroundings. For instance, the vehicles utilise fossil fuels for their working, but when these fuels are burnt, they release harmful gases, which causes air pollution and when these gases are combined with rain water, they cause acid rain and pollutes the water as well. Moreover, people nowadays utilise vehicles for luxury purposes. They take benefits of luxury cars not for long journeys but also for short journeys. They do not do any physical exercise, like they use the motor cars instead of walking to cover small distances. This all makes them unhealthy and most of the individuals are suffering from problems such as obesity. However, banning private cars is not the only solution in order to solve the difficulties, but public awareness programmes must be organised to aware the people about the ill-effects of using individual vehicles. Furthermore, government should encourage the use of public transport by introducing faster means of transport, which works on cleaner fuels like CNG. To conclude, in order to solve the problems which occur due to the increasing number of cars, every citizen must do something on an individual level like eco-friendly activities should be done. For example, planting trees, using vehicles which work on Cleaner fuels, and parents can use car pooling in order to drop their children to the schools. Sagacious approach is necessary for the holistic growth of the society.