Increase in tourism is causing English to become a common language. This advantages and disadvantages. Discuss in detail both.

Travelling is fascinating everyone. People travel all over the world to see new places and attractions, because of which English has become a bridge to convey their message. Good always comes with bad, along with the good side there are downsides too. This essay will discuss both pros and cons on this topic. In last few decades, we can see a rapid increase in tourism due to ease of the transportation available today. Along with tourism, many sectors are experiencing a spike in their growth. One of them is, people having a keen interest in learning other languages, especially English. English is known as an International language now. Moreover, being a bilingual one can expand his range of opportunities for his career. In addition, people become confident by having knowledge about English because most of the industries expect their employees with extra skills that can not only benefit the company but also candidates in growing faster. Secondly, this education sector is creating a number of jobs like in schools, universities and in travel guide agencies, as a result, people are becoming financially free and this site can encourage foreigners to visit or study in specific countries and make their investment in such places. On the other hand, In coming years, there can be many serious problems of focusing too much on one language. For instance, Many old languages have gone extinct and can be seen only on the history pages. For example, in India, use of Sanskrit, has almost disappeared due to the increasing popularity of English among people. We can see or hear this tongue in books or during rituals. In addition, at some places, people who know English feel superior to others that makes them to discriminate with others and can result division in society. Like most rich people believe poor people do not know or can not learn English. Hence, we see some disappointing results along with popularity. To conclude, English has removed the language barriers around the globe and helped in the development of some industries. On the other hand it has certain disadvantages such as the inferiority complex which can be tackled with certain efforts.