Some people say that international tourism creates tension among people from different cultures while others thinh it helps them understand one another better.

In this day and age, people hold conflicting views about international tourism. While several individuals believe that global tourism yield tension among people from various cultures, I would agree with those who think it provides them understanding of others better. There are several reasons why some people argue that international tourism brings up tension. First and foremost, some individuals pay a visit to other nations in order to settle but not for travelling. To illustrate, there are tiny groups of people who run away from their own country and settle in other country illegitimately due to the fact that they are wanted. This will lead to the fact that denizens from the countries where the wanted crimes move to may think badly about others’ comportment. Secondly, a few people who travel to other countries usually throw trash and rob items from groceries. This is attributed to their own perception which may be assessed negatively by other folk. On the other hand, I agree with the idea that global tourism assists people have a better understanding about others cultures and societies. First of all, the most crucial purpose to travel abroad is for holidays after several days of studying and working like a horse. By way of illustration, during the tour, people will interact and communicate with other citizens who have different cultures, code of etiquette, diets, etc, which provide them a better vision of their outside-world. In addition, apart from those who travel to other nations for the purpose of recreation, there are also a plethora of individuals who get there to gain more knowledge which give them a good condition to learn more about diverse cultures. To conclude, for reasons mentioned above, while there are a myriad of people believe that international tourism triggers tension among individuals, I hold the view that it gathers everyone together.