More and more people now prefer reading books on smart devices to reading paper books. Thus some say that the latter will become unnecessary and disappear in the future. What is your opinion?

Currently, the development of technology is significantly growing, many emerging devices are created and thought to replace the old ones. As an illustration, more and more people would like to read their cherished books on smart devices instead of reading paper books and the thought that the latter is becoming inessential and will be replaced in the near future. Nevertheless, in my way of thinking, the need of latter can not be replaced due to the impact of it on our lives. Although smart devices have a huge amount of benefits, they also bring disadvantages to our lives. About their superiority to the latter, first and foremost, these smart devices give us an ability to read books without carrying. Imagine that if we need to study at schools and have these devices like laptops, tablets, . . , instead of bringing many books, we just need to carry the laptop, etc with us and we can have any book for any lecture. That will save our time every morning preparing books and we are able to go to school lightly. Secondly, there are many books you can read online without payment, which you have to buy them if you want to read them by traditional way. And in the Internet, you can easily find any books just only with the authority’s names or some compelling parts. Not only that, there are also many webs which allow you to read books, comic books, news, . . . In conclusion, thanks to Internet, your reading can be more commodious and pleasurable. However, on the second hand, reading online can have some drawbacks. If you spend lots of time looking at the screen, you will have sore eyes and head-splitting or easily suffer from fatigue. Besides, you can be addicted when you spend times using technology devices. Your physical health can also be affected and that is very perilous. Paperback books may not have the advantages that the smart devices bring to us but it has lots of efficacious benefits. When you love any book, you will enjoy owning it. You can bring these books to your favourite authority’s fan meeting in order to have their signal. That will be your memorable time. Therefore, if we use traditional books, we can have good vision without any sore eyes. Having good eyes and good health is really important in the present day. We can also take a break and enjoy reading books. Book can help us relax after working or studying hard. When we want to feel a peaceful atmosphere away from the Internet, smart phones, . . . books are reasonable choices. Reading some lovely stories can make us feel better in this busy life. When we study, if we have a technology devices beside us, that will make we find it difficult to concentrate so reading books is preferable. The smell of new books, sheets are also many ones’ favourite. Book can be a wonderful and meaningful gift on the special day. They can enhance their knowledge or read meaningful stories and have more loves with their lives. If you want to have some interesting conversations, you can try to confer with your friends about books, the topics of these books or even your favourite authority. In short, latter still have lots of benefits that smart devices can not replace. Although technology devices have lots of advantages, printed books have a big impact on our lives. People still need books to develop so these devices can not replace the latter.