In western countries people spend a lot of money on their pets. What are advantages and disadvantages?

Irrefutably, pets are true companions of humans. People in western countries lavishly spend on their and many people have more than one pet. It is also status symbol of filthy rich people to have a petbof superior breed. As every coin has two sides having a pet also has merits and demerits which are discussed in the following paragraph. To embark with advantages, a pet is a true friend who gives unconditional love to its owner. An owner never feel lonely in its presence, as a pet gives immense love and affection which consequently cheers up the mood of a person. Despite of the friendly attitude pets are very helpful to keep a house safe from avoid theft. They serve the security purpose as well. To illustrate, a dog always alert his owner by barking uf he finds unusual thing or a person in the house. Also there are specific breeds of dogs that’s are used by policemen to find the camps of terrorist because of smelling skill of dogs. Moreover, pets have an extraordinary senses to sense the danger or any natural disaster like earthquake beforehand. As every garden has weed these are some disadvantages of getting pets as well. They need nurturing and pampering owner need to take care of the personal hygiene of their pets otherwise it can cause various ailments to the pet. In addition to it, one can never leave pet all alone at home for lore than certain hours. To epitomise, if a family going on vacation either they have to leave the pet at someone’s house for care or leave it at a pet shelter. On the top of that, in case of dog particular, if a dog bite stranger it will have serious consequences of it because in western countries, there are proper rules and regulations. A victim can take legal action on the owner of the pet. To recapitulate, there are both pros and cons of having a pet. The owner should take care and be fully responsible for the well-being and behaviour of the pet.