In many societies in the world, the population is ageing rapidly, and this is leading to an unsustainable increase in the cost of public healthcare. A nation’s population should pay for their healthcare provision in the future.

In many states, population of younger people are moderately increasing in comparison with senior citizens. It is a positive change. This essay will argue that although competition among younger people for job will increase, it brings more energetic workforce in a country and lessen the cost of medical expenses. The main benefit of having large number of younger inhabitants as compared to older people in a country is enthusiastic resource. This is to say that people in their early age are more energetic and open for learning. They also help to push innovative thought in working environment. Also, it aids in reduction of medical expenses because young people’s immunity power is stronger than senior citizens. They are more capable in both the terms mentally and physically. For example, in India 60% population are in their early 20’s and they work on longer hours with minimal sick leaves; made other countries to shift their businesses in India for readily available resources. With the decline in population of older people, the issue related to job will occur due to the fact that majority of people are in their early age, and everyone wants to earn which increase the competition in job market. For instance, in India, against 1 job vacancy; HR receives 1000 applications for the interview. However, this problem can be curtailed by government to create numerous opportunities in various sectors. In conclusion, although, decreasing in population of older people creating competition which can be faced by increasing job opportunities, younger population create larger number of workforce and it also helps to reduce unsustainable burden of medical expenses which is a positive sign for any economy.