In Vietnamese society, many people believe that women should get married at the age of 23, 24. What is your opinion?

In Vietnamese society, many people believe that women should get married at the age of 23, 24. If a woman is single when she turns 26 or above, she will be stressed by the prompting of family, relatives to find a man, marry him, and settle down. This essay is to give some reasons why people should not force a woman to get married, regardless of her age. First of all, marrying when they are not ready is likely to cause great consequences to society - increasing the number of divorces. Facing the pressure of having a family, women may find it difficult to understand a person, to make sure that they are suitable for her. They tend to jump to the decision of marrying in a short time. Because of that, many couples end up with divorces just after a few months living behind one root. On the other hand, this situation can force women into a long-lasting depression. They will be shy and uncomfortable whenever meeting their relatives because they are afraid of perpetual questions of getting a family. If people stop doing this, women can find more joy in life. For example, they can travel anywhere they like, buy clothes and cosmetics to make them more beautiful without the responsibility of taking care of a baby, cooking meals for their husbands, ect. . Moreover, when it comes to getting married at an older age, women can be equipped with more knowledge about family life and child caring. As a result, they will grow more to solve family predicament and also be a good mother. This reason may be somehow related to the moral aspect. The children who are raised by such mothers could have better characteristics and also better development. Therefore, women should control their life, particularly married issues. The more mature a woman is, the better the family she contributes. It not only helps the woman herself, but also the society and the children's generation be benefits.