In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

We are living in the twenty- first century which is an era of developed technology and cars are not an exception. We can’t deny cars’ contribution to our convenient life. With cars, distance means nothing. We can travel everywhere more easily and safely. However, a big improvement in public transportation as well as environmental problems are taken in consideration by everyone when it comes to the issue whether it is good to owning a car or not. In my opinion, I agree that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today because of a greater awareness of cars’ bad effect on the environment. First, gasoline is used to function cars. With speed of using cars today, fuel sources may be exhausted soon. Due to the potential energy crisis, people are finding out alternative energy sources. But it is hard to make it efficient and economic because of limited technology. Moreover, cars emissions are blamed for air pollution and global warming. To solve these problems, we need to reduce the quantity of cars in our country. Second, when the natural sources are consumed at a fast rate, the prices for using gases are going up. People will find ways to depreciate their daily expenses such as commuting by public transportation instead. Therefore, decreasing the number of cars will definitely happen in the future. Third, since the public transportation has improved, it is convenient to take a bus or a subways. In some big cities, due to crowd, we always have to face the situation in which hardly finding place for parking cars or getting stuck in rush hours. So people prefer to travel by public transportation than driving cars. It seems clear that public transportation are much more convenient in term of being economic, fast, connected routes and friendly environment. To sum up, although cars have served as a comfortable and safe vehicles in our life, overusing cars is damaging the environment and running out the natural resources. In light of these bad effects, I believe that in the next twenty years, there will be fewer cars hitting on the road.