In towns and cities, large shopping malls should replace small local shops. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a school of thought who argues that, enormous supermarkets should be constructed in place of small kiosks in the urban areas. If questioned, I am in unison with the laid statement. My arguments are reasoned further with examples. There are a myriad of benefits of having big malls. The principal advantage is that these large shops provide everything under one roof. All possible commodities ranging from clothes and food to household durables are available at the same place which is quite convenient for the buyers. Apart from this, malls also offer magnetic discounts. A good example of this is a store called D-mart in my city. As D-mart sells all items at a lower price than local shops, people flock there to buy their essentials. Furthermore, malls provide employment opportunities to numerous people. The inhabitants of the area are able to earn their livelihood and progress which in turn helps in the economic development of the nation. To cap it all, a variety of options are available in supermarkets. The customer can make his choice from a range of brands, which may not be the case in local shops. On the contrary, a few argue in the favour of local shops. To begin with, they claim that local shops provide traditional items. Local shops are vital for preserving certain home made products that are not sold in malls. Also, local shops provide a human touch while making a purchase as there is a good bonding between the shopper and seller. To draw the curtains, although local shops provide a few traditional products, but most of the key merchandises are available at a lower price and at one place in malls. Therefore, malls must be welcomed in the metros with open arms.