In today's world, vast majority of young people have trouble managing their own money. Why might this be the case? How could they achieve budgeting skills?

Using money properly sometimes can be hard for people. Especially young people who control their own budget are predisposed to have problem with this. I am of the opinion that this situation stems from helicopter parents and digitalized world. However, there are some solutions for gaining skills about how they manage their money correctly like reducing to use credit card or participating some programs. I would like to begin by explaining with why young people have some issues when they operate their money. İt is obvious that some children who have helicopter parents tend to be vulnerable because their responsibilities are made by their families mostly because helicopter parents interfere with their everything about their life. In this situation damages self confidence and it also affects them in terms of managing their life like operating their money. They do not know how they deal with these all of them because of lack of experience. When they go to the market or mall, their parents probably do not give permission in the payment section. İt is worthwhile to note that undertaking responsibilities also can be problematic in their future life because a sense of fulfilling responsibilities are obtained at a young age and managing money is associated with undertaking responsibilities because it is essential for maintaining life. Another reason is many young people do not know how they operate their own money because they generally use digital payment methods and people using these methods can not realize out how much money they spent because it feels like everything free and reachable. Especially many companies who want to exploiting this condition in profit way produce products that will appeal to young people on their online sites. Because they do not know exactly what they are buying online, it is not possible for them to manage their money properly. Despite having some causes about young people’s difficulties with managing their own money, there are some solutions about that. Children should take their decisions and endure the consequences because these aid them how to exploiting their own money properly. Working at a job as a child in summer can be beneficial for gaining experience in future life because they learn how to earn money in a hard way. These workspaces teach the truth for young children that life is striving for maintaining. In this way, they learn the value of money. Another thing is they are liable for shopping on online and this leads to a lot of money to spend. However, if they are informed and constrained about shopping online, they will realize out how they much spent. Government should implement same incentive programs about that like seminars and families should raise children’s about wasteful spending about online shopping. If they do their part and inform children, children will be more conscious about spending money. To sum up, managing money can be difficult for young children because digital platforms used frequently attract them to waste money and sometimes this difficulties stem from helicopter parents behaviors. However, there are some solutions about that like realizing value of money thanks to work places and also governments and families should promote children awareness’ about managing money.