In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Today, because most people are extremely busy with work, they are always expected to work as efficiently as possible. As a result, some people say that it is more essential to finish work faster with the risk of making mistakes than working slowly, making no mistakes. However, I disagree with their opinion and think that people should ensure that they do their work perfectly, even if they are slow. This is because mistakes cause distrust and can never be undone, and eventually, doing accurate work in the first place might be the quickest way to finish work. First of all, workers should not rush when working and take the risk of errors. At work places, they might be under pressure to complete their tasks faster and do their work inappropriately. For example, some may skip some necessary procedures in order to finish the task, which can obviously cause a large number of mistakes and result in a serious consequence. Therefore, each worker should be totally responsible for their work. For instance, if someone from a company keeps making mistakes, their business partners lose trust in them. Even though it is individuals' fault, other companies would want to end the relationship with the company. This would bring about financial damage to the company. Unfortunately, it takes time to build trust between people. Therefore, if the work is reliability is deteriorated by quick rough work, it will be very challenging to improve it back again. Thus, people should ensure that their work is correct even if they end up working slowly. Secondly, it takes the smallest amount of time if people finish their work correctly in the first place. In companies, bosses often check if their subordinate people’s work is done well or not, and there are often two cases. First, a subordinate worker submits the work quickly but with a plethora of errors, and their boss spends a significant amount of time to spot all the mistakes. Later on, the worker has to redo the whole job again. Secondly, the worker completes their tasks more slowly but with no mistakes, and the check by the boss is finished immediately. Undoubtedly, the latter requires less time, and the time of work might double or triple up for the former. Thus, perfecting jobs in the first place is the least time-consuming in the end. In conclusion, I think that it is more vital to do correct jobs slowly than risking mistakes to work fast. This is because errors will cause distrust and negatively affect entire companies, and it is the most productive when work is done in the first attempt.