In today’s competitive world, Many families find it necessary for both parents to go out to work, While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, Other feel s they lack support because of their parents absence.

In the past, in a typical family it was usually the father was the bread earner. who provide food, clothing, shelter and education to their family and kids. However it has became mandatory for both parents to earn extra income which would benefit their children and family. From my perspective this situation can affect children’s both positively and negatively. We will discuss both views in forthcoming paragraphs and provide relevant example. To commence with, Due to the rising inflation and competition in the market it is advisable for both parents to work to earn some extra capital. if both parents are working they could provide better education to their pupils by sending them to better schools and colleges to be in a league or provide latest gadgets and go on a dream holiday. Secondly if there is only single member of the family is earning it will be difficult for them to survive in this competitive world. For instance, with additional income family can opt for new gadgets or go on a dream vacation without any problem. These are some of reasons why having an additional income is beneficial for family and children On the contrary, As both parents will be on working to earn some extra chips, young kids are bound to leave alone without someone support who could look after them. which occasionally affect their educational and social behavior towards society. Occasionally when kids face difficulty in their study they are left alone and face embarrassment in their class due to which they get involved in committing petty crimes and usually gets involved in illegal activities such as taking drugs and tobaccos For instance As per the survey conducted by Ministry of health department more than 37% of crimes are commited by children under 18. In addition to this, When I was growing up both my parents were working to provide us all the luxury. On the other hand I think that it would sometimes have been better they could have spend some more time with me and spend some quality time with them. To Recapitulate, In this essay we discussed that we cannot change the fact that both parents needs to work nowadays to support the family, but if parents spare some time with their children they would not get involve in adapting illegal activities.