In some countries average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In various nations across the globe, there is a surge in people’s weight and there is a decline in their health and fitness. There are many causes that contribute to this problem; also certain measures can initiated to overcome this issue. There are several factors of this problem, and the main cause is the adaptation of various technologies of this modern world, since people are used to the ease of access of everything, they have become lethargic and they have stopped looking after their health and physical fitness. In several nations, obesity has become a critical problem, as the public of those nations are adapted to the lazy lifestyle. In fact, a lot of people do not even bother to maintain their physique and does not follow a proper diet. Secondly, people nowadays have started eating fast food very often, almost every working youth are now dependent on outside food. And, these fast foods are the major contributor to fats in the body and it is also responsible for the surge in weight. However, certain measures can be taken to control this issue of obesity. Firstly, people are not very fond of physical fitness and good health, thus there is a serious need to spread nationwide awareness among people of having an appropriate health and living a healthy life by promoting importance of yoga and exercise. Secondly, parents should take some initiative to restrict their children from excessive use of smart phones and video games, since youth of today’s world is suffering from over-weight problems. To conclude, the rise in moderate weight of people is a severe problem which we are facing while entering into this futuristic era of technology, however if we individually give importance to our health and fitness, some change can be expected.