In this modern world, people from different places take English tests, such as IELTS, to get admission in the university.

In this modern world, people from different places take English tests, such as IELTS, to get admission in the university. Nowadays, technology improves on a daily basis including algorithm and AI, which is good for examinations these types of technology replace human examiners. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and why am I think it is more beneficial. all the explanation are given in the following paragraphs. There are a number of advantages given by the computer-delivered tests. The first is that the computer algorithm worked fast in checking tests as compared with human beings. For example, as a result of the survey by the IDP that the computer worked fast to deliver to result to the candidates rather than human checkers in 2019. Secondly, candidates will find it very comfortable while they give their tests online on computers because it is a very time-saving way. For example, as a result of the survey by the University of gtu. There are 70% of students found very good while they gave their exams online in 2020. Clearly, language tests delivered via a personal computer will be very beneficial. Despite of advantages, it comes with many drawbacks. Firstly, if computers replace humans in the language test, all the people lost their jobs. That will create more unemployment rate in the future. For example, as per a result of a survey by the government of Pakistan. Over 75% of persons will be lost their jobs sue to computers and ai in 2021 in the world. Moreover, computers do not think and improve by their salves, they always need a human touch. these types of problems lead towards to big troubles for the organisations in the future. For instance, over the 18 computers were involved with viruses during the IELTS exam in the USA in 2019. There fore, these types of obstacles will occur in the future too. This essay will discuss both ways in which computer-based testing will affect those involved. In my opinion, although there are disadvantages associated with ai based testes or computer-based testing, the advantages clearly outweigh them.