Should museums and art galleries be free of charge for the general public, or should a charge, even a voluntary charge, be levied for admittance? Discuss this issue, and give your opinion.

Museum and Art galleries entrance fee should be waived off or complimentry for the volunteers who are willing to pay a minimal charge. Most of the heritage sites have a entry based charge for local and foreign tourist moreover this fee help the government to maintant the sites. this essay focus on the part that voluntary fee can be imposed by government to keep the site alive. Museum and Art galleries have equipments which are preserved from our ancenstors and shows the real culture of one's nation which is followed by early 18th century however, these monuments and sculpture require special care to keep the objects alive. Most of the fund for these purpose has been given by local government, hence these entry charges can be imposed as voluntary. For example: - Victoria memorial a prestigous muesum in india have entry fee of 50 rupee for indians and 200 for foreign tourists. Majority of population in developing nations lives below poverty level hence, they do not have adequate cash to pay the entrance amount. This should be kept in the consideration and political partys can come up with a plan to waive off the fee. For instance: - Few heritage sites in India such as jaliawala bag in amritsar have very minimal charge as low as 5 rupee so poor people can also enjoy it. To conclude, To maintain the heritage sites, it can not be completly free of charge for general public, however a minimal charge can be imposed on the basis of poverty level.