Teachers used to convey information, but now with the wide resources of information, there is no role for teachers to play in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that along with other spheres of life, technology has also infiltrated in the field of education too. As a result, there are ample of resources to provide academic information. However, I strongly disagree with laid motif and believe that even today teachers do play a vital role in the system. The foremost argument to favor my opinion is that teachers provide a “human touch”. By this I mean that unlike other resources teachers resort to various teaching techniques. For instance, my teachers used to tell us real life events, legends and stories or cite connecting examples to explain and make understand a particular topic. They play an important role in making the information simple to accept. The other reason to believe the superiority of the teacher’s role is that unlike technology, teachers guide the students as per their level and mistakes. They are good motivators and inspire the students to put more efforts. It is not the information that makes a teacher important but his role is precious when it comes to query solving and exam guidance. However, some others may counter argue with the reason that the teacher’s role has become redundant as the information sources are not only self explanatory but are also easily accessible at flexi- timed. Also, they provide information in audio-visual form which might create interest. Thus, to conclude the discussion it can be inferred that undoubtedly teachers, alike the conservative education system, do have the central place in conveying information. I believe that the resource would be an effective aid in the classrooms while learning with a teacher.