In this modern world, it is not longer necessary to use animals as food and other products.

The fourth industrial revolution allows people to replace the products which are made from animals in many different ways. From my vantage point, this essay completely agrees with the idea. Admittedly, in the past, people needed food in the surrounding environment and animals were an indispensable part in our survival. However, in this modern world, animals are not as essential as human's thoughts. One obvious reason is that there are many different sources that can replace animals. By way of illustration, citizens can get enough nutrition from vegetables or many lab-grown meats that are developed by scientists these days. Another reason worth mentioning is that causing animals to suffer is definitely wrong. If people use animals as food, they have to keep them in cages and then add painful experiences to them. It seems difficult to justify using animals this way. In terms of clothing, there are a lot of man-made feather or fabric that can be used for making clothes. Therefore, I strongly believe that there are not necessary to sacrifice animals for jackets or dresses. The other main use of animals is in the medical sector. In the past few decades, scientists used to use animals for trials. Nevertheless, people now live in the brighter era which has many better alternatives instead of animals. People can use computers which are more accurate to do research. For instance, computer-based testing has been used to calculate or test the new drugs and other treatments. In conclusion, for all the reasons that I mentioned above, it is unneeded to make products from animals while they can be replaced by many artificial materials according to the development of technology.