In this essay, I will offer some recommendations for lowering meat intake on a regular basis, as well as some difficulties that may arise as a result of these answers.

It has been observed that meat production comparatively use more land than production of crops. That is why some people are in the favour to reduce meat consumption, as enough land is not available to support its production. This essay will discuss how can we reduce meat ingestion and utilization, as well as, explain the effects of the measures taken. Due to increase in the world population, the land used for cultivation and animal rearing has been decreased considerably. But it has been said that crop production takes less land than production of meat. To minimize the use of already available land, it is better idea to decrease the meat production. It can be done by decreasing animal farm rearing. For instance, it was reported in one of the studies that it takes hundreds of gallons of water and animal feed to produce a small steak. Moreover, the number of slaughter houses can be decreased in order to produce less meat. Furthermore, a state supported vegan compaign can be run to raise awareness among people about the bad impact of meat consumption on health, such as hypertension, hypercholestremia and so on. This may help in changing people mindset about the ingestion of meat. As there will be less number of people to eat meat, its production may fall eventually. Thus, the implementation of these measures can help in reduction of producing meat. However, it can also have some bad impact on people. As in some part of the world, such as drylands and deserts, people completely rely on animals for food. If they are not allowed to breed these animals, they may die of hunger. In addition, it has been reported that certain vitamins can only be find in animal meat, such as vitamin B12. If people stop eating meat altogether, it can create its deficiency, which can lead to anemia. Moreover, those people, who work in the field of meat production and animal rearing, may lose their jobs, which can affect them financially. In short, these are the problems which can arise, if such measures are taken. To conclude, due to global land scarcity, it is better idea to decrease meat production. It can be done by decreasing the number of animal farms, slaughter houses and promoting vegan movement but such measures can cause several problems, such as food scarcity, vitamin B12 deficiency and loss of jobs.