In this day and age, there has been an increasing trend in the choice of studying colleges and universities overseas, which is a hotly debated topic among students and their parents.

In this day and age, there has been an increasing trend in the choice of studying colleges and universities overseas, which is a hotly debated topic among students and their parents. From my perspective, despite the disadvantages in terms of pursuing tertiary education in another country, I am completely of the belief that the benefits are much more considerable. On the one hand, studying universities and colleges abroad can bring a lot of advantages for students. One of the most significant benefits of studying overseas is that due to technological advancements, educational standards will be better. For instance, modern equipment is equipped in each classroom, which can lead to greater learning opportunities. Thereby, students could gain formal qualifications from higher education, helping them to have better career opportunities after graduation. Another advantage of studying abroad is that students can immerge in a new study destination, being an excellent opportunity to learn their language and open doors to cultural exchange opportunities. As a result, there are a wide range of opportunities for students to broaden their worldview.