In this day and age, the news is getting more and more prevalent in our modern society, particularly online news.

In this day and age, the news is getting more and more prevalent in our modern society, particularly online news. Some people assume that this development would bring advantageous influences to people’s daily life. Others argue that this advancement will ruin traditional newspapers and have some adverse impacts. From my perspective, I opine that the advantages of this development definitely overwhelm the drawbacks. On the first hand, reading news through the internet would bring a plethora of beneficial advantages. Firstly, people can easily keep pace with a bunch of information on the internet thanks to frequent updating of the internet. For example, one could search for news through plenty of renowned platforms, which are Google, BBC, and NBC News, and the information will be appeared immediately for the one. As a result, online news is literally ubiquitous on the internet, and these pieces of information will be found easily by intelligently technological devices, such as computers, smartphones, and tablets. On the second hand, online news is a method, which could reduce the risk of deforestation. The crucial reason why I say this is that the traditional newspapers are made by trees, which currently play a key role in providing oxygen for the earth. For instance, if an individual used the internet to read the news, he would make a great contribution to the environment because after finishing the newspapers, a lot of people tend to throw it away instead of retaining it. Thus, this will increase wasted material dramatically out of the environment. Moreover, the percentage of oxygen would be fallen tremendously if people continued using newspapers. Last but not least, people could receive precise news through a variety of prestigious online news websites or even social media platforms, which are Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook. In other words, although the newspapers industry selects deliberately information to update people, a huge number of people still prefer to reading online news to reading traditional newspapers because thanks to the development of technological advancement, there are many applications, which could detect fake news immediately, and due to that people fully trust in reading online news. Consequently, fake news will be surely disappeared and people do not have to be conscious of it. In conclusion, even though this trend has disadvantages, I strongly believe that the benefits completely outperformed the drawbacks.