In recent days, the issue about negative effects of the fast food industry has negatively influenced the society.

In recent days, the issue about negative effects of the fast food industry on nature and people remains highly controversial. While some individuals think that it is highly detrimental, I strongly agree with the opinion, because pollution and obesity are the main consequences of fast food consumption. To begin with, the fast food industry has negatively impacted the environment due to the fact that the particular type of food was being sold in plastic dishes that were thrown away after usage. More specifically, plastic is a material that cannot be decomposed, and as a result pollutes the Planet, creating large piles of litter on land and in water. A particularly good example here is a dramatically increased amount of rubbish in the World’s oceans, that can lead to the extinction of various marine creatures, as the report of National Geographic Magazine says. Another reason for my supporting the notion is adult and children obesity. In other words, a number of people worldwide suffer from this disease and its consequences such as heart problems. Moreover, it causes many other diseases which significantly decrease a level of well-being. What is more to the point, it directly contributes to a person’s lifespan. According to numerous research, individuals who are overweight on average live less than those who do not have this problem. To recapitulate, I reaffirm my advocate that human obesity and its consequences as well as environmental pollution are the primary reasons why the fast food industry has negatively influenced society.