Did you know a negative feedback can lose 22% of a company's customers? Just four such responses can attract 70% of potential customers – something any business struggles to get rid of.

Did you know a negative feedback can lose 22% of a company's customers? Just four such responses can attract 70% of potential customers – something any business struggles to get rid of. Thereby, it can be seen that in the growing internet age, giving feedback on a product or service is a positive development for businesses today. In my opinion there are two reasons to support this view. First, it is necessary to understand what costomer feedback is: Customer feedback refers to the comments or feedback provided by customers about whether they are satisfied or dissatisfaction with a particular product or service. The main goal of collecting customer feedback is to measure their satisfaction. Aspects of customer feedback on product improvement is one reason why it's important to provide service or product reviews. You may have the best expertise in the industry in which it works, but expertise will never be more valuable to business performance than customer insights. If customers are taking the time to interact with you, happy or unhappy, they expect you to take action. The importance of customer feedback is that it provides valuable insights into what is working well about your product or service and what should be done to make the experience better. The shared opinions by customers help you ensure that the final product will truly meet their expectations, solve their problems, and fulfill their needs. It is very important to know what works for the customer, the aspect they love the most and why. Showing that you really listen to your customers sells better than anything. After all, the product is made for them, so it should be close to what they want. Second, Deliver better customer experience. Digital marketing is largely based on customer experiences. For businesses, to sustain the success they have to learn how to become much more customer-centric in their approach. One of the best ways to ensure your business meets customer expectations is through harnessing the power of feedback. By creating a systematic approach to collecting feedback, you can listen and learn from your customers. Giving your customers a platform helps you understand how they think about you. You can continually ensure to offer the best customer experience possible, while also building it into future product development. As customer service standards have become one of the main differentiators, even the smallest advantage can make a huge difference. And, for the same reason, using customer feedback to improve your service levels can deliver an excellent customer experience that keeps you ahead of the competition. Through the above two reasons, I conclude that providing feedback on products or services is a positive development for both businesses and users.