In this day and age, some people harbor the view that living with friends or alone has a detrimental influence on modern society

In this day and age, some people harbor the view that living with friends or alone has a detrimental influence on modern society. To a certain extent, I agree with that statement; however, I also believe that this trend still grants heaps of beneficial. On the one hand, it is apparent that there are drawbacks arising from this trend. First, those who live alone or with friends tend to become criminals due to lack of parent's guidance, and they contact with the bad guy, who skews their perception. For instance, according to Tuoitrenews, which is prestigious news in Vietnam, reflects that more than 75% of teenagers live alone and do not have any help from their elders. In addition, if individuals stay away from their families, they will cope with love deprivation. Therefore, there is a high likelihood that they will be autism. For example, some scientists prove that people will be faced with many situations about their mental health if they lack of emotional too long. On the other hand, we cannot deny that living alone grants plenty of positive effects on individuals and the public. By living alone, people can become independent, so they will have the ability to deal with challenges and deal with the real world. It is a stepping-stone to sharpen their soft skills. For example, in the survey of Oxford University indicates that most adolescents living alone nowadays can get a job after graduation easily, as they have a down-to-earth experience. Furthermore, some people would like to be the backbone of their families, so that they try to find part-time work or invest their money in stock. If they succeed, they can have financial autonomy. In conclusion, living alone or with friends has pros and cons as long as the individual have an in-depth look into the society and recognize the difference between right and wrong.