In these days and ages, many children spend more time watching television rather than joining some outdoor or high levels activities. Why

In these days and ages, many children spend more time watching television rather than joining some outdoor or high levels activities. From my point of view, the reasons for this issue are related to the development of technological devices. The essay will present these reasons and give my measure for encouraging children to do higher levels of activity. To begin with, the factor that makes children reduce excitement about high levels activities and glue too much to the screen is the significant development of modern gadgets. Nowadays, children expose to electrical gadgets such as smartphone, laptop, and TV quite early, even when they were toddlers, thus, they quickly learn how to use them. Moreover, TV or phone has been equipped with high tech which contains a range of programmes or video games that are impressive and attractive so that children do not want to involve in high levels activities but sit on the sofa to watch TV. As a result, the more they use them, the more they become addicted to them. From my own experience, when I was a child, I used to spend almost all of my day watching TV. I did not hang out with friends or do exercise because those channels on TV was so good that I could not help watching them. Consequently, after a long time, I have an eyestrain and I was so regretful. The measure, which I think would be effective in stimulating higher levels of activity in children, is organizing some classes that help them connect with others and do more activities after school. When joining these classes, they have chances to strike new relationships and also take part in competitions including several aspects like science, game and sport. All kinds of things help them gain excitement about activities excepts watching TV. In conclusion, whatever the reasons for this issue are, I believe that children need to be involved in more high levels activities.