In the world of the internet, people write product reviews of products and services. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, individuals give feedback to the products and services that they bought online because of technology. To my mind, I think it is a positive development that has manifold benefits that can be explained in the upcoming paragraphs. There are several positives regarding product reviews. Firstly, people can easily trust the feedback that writes by common individuals. In this developed world, there are several companies that produce innovative products every year to grow their profits. Due to the above reason, the masses need to watch the review to buy the product because they cannot afford a heavy amount of money on useless things. For instance, e-commerce websites such as Flipkart, Amazon, and so on try to ask the feedback from the customers after purchasing anything from their store due to show the particular review to another person who came to watch the particular thing. As a result, individuals can believe and buy the products easily from their shopping websites. Secondly, there are a lot of fraud companies that try to sell their goods to customers through attractive advertisement and publicity for a cheap price because of social media. Moreover, some fake identity people go to rural areas with low-quality products to sell there owing to the fact that they can trust that product easily, they do not know about any technology, and earn a lump sum of money. Consequently, individuals who are uneducated and poor class fall into this trap without knowing anything about the items. They lost several amounts of money because of the above reason. Recently, government authorities implemented a review system to check for prices and brands before anyone can buy. For example, Indian officials who work in the technology sector are spreading awareness to all types of people to review the items before buying. To conclude, it is undoubtedly a positive development after considering the above reasons. People need to give feedback about the products after purchasing of any items.