Some employers offer their employees subsidised membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staf healthier and thus more ef ective at work. Other employers

Genrally, it is seen that many of the employers seeking ways in order to enhence the productivity of their employers thus providing subsidies for health clubs so that they stay healthy and fit. While other companies does not see benifit in providing subsidies for such activities rather they spend money on training or other day release programs. This essay will through light on both the opinions. First and foremost, it is said that healthy mind stay in healthy body. So, plathora of multi national companies obiquitously provides pre paid health clubs membership so that their employees can remain fit and they can gain benifits from their productivities. To cite an example, Google, Microsoft provides such benefits to their employees and result is in front of us. Such companies are litterly enjoying the finencial benfits attained from the increased productivity. Furthermore, employees attain this leisure time and can develope job satisfaction which is itself a big motivating factor hence people are happily focused on their assigned targets. However, the efficacy of the subsidies is nearly impossible to measure. On the flip side, some employers thinks that spending budget on employee's leisure time is less effictive instead they prefer to invest on their trainings, new skills development, cross domain skills. Also, they will positively be getting fruitful results in case company decides to ramp down the team and there will be possible ways to achieve aimed finencial improvement plans. In conclusion, I opine with first view to provide leisure time to their employees on the contrary it is seen that this is hard to measure if it is really providing any desired response. Hence, companies are in favor of spending their budget on technical trainings and skill inhancement.