In the recent years, there has been an increase in the number of people got killed on the road. Traffic designers blame drivers for driving too fast and drivers say the roads are bad. Who is to be blamed for the accidents deaths caused on roads?

It has been seen that in the current scenario the road accidents are increasing day by day. When it comes to taking the responsibilities of these, everyone blames each other. Few blame the authorities for poor road infrastructure whereas; other, says it is due to bad driving style. Therefore, ahead of my preference both the sides must be analyzed. Those who think the drivers are responsible have their own claims. To begin with, they say that due to over prescribed speed it cause accidents. That is, now many drivers are breaking the rules regarding of speed limits created by the authorities to prevent accident hazards nevertheless, most of are in rush situation and they break the law. In addition, they do not obey the signal rules. In other words, they ignore the signs of not to overtake, no u-turn and diversion. These not only create the problem for the one who drives the vehicle but also for those who shares the same vehicle for commute to travel and even the other drivers too when it collide with the vehicles. To illustrate, as per survey by the road and safety, almost 25% people cause accident due to this. Thus, overall it is all depends on the driver and they are responsible for increasing the number of road accident cases. However, those who blame the road authorities for the accidents have their own arguments. Most importantly, the road authorities do not maintain the road. This is to say that, after finish the monsoon most of the roads are in wavy form and it is difficult to ride the automobile on the same. Therefore, local government must improve it and make it smoother for driving. Moreover, the road infrastructure is the solely responsible for the making the road structure perfect. An apt example of this, in USA there are less number of accidents because the road authorities continuously assist in improving the road structure by maintaining it. As a result, there are now declining in road accidents. To cap it all, due to above mentioned arguments convince that it is the responsibility of the road maintenance authority. To end up discussion and offer my position, I would say to protect the humans from the road accidents and causalities, the government as well as automobile driver must join hands together. It is not only sole responsibility of the local authority but also for the user of that road. Therefore, this joint effort will prove beneficiary outcome at long turn.