In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the current generation, the students have the choice to study not just in their home country but also across the globe. In my opinion, the wider the choice of the courses catered to a specific niche contributes to defined career options. In the current scenario, the youngsters are keen in challenging themselves and they realize that with greater risks comes greater opportunities. One of the common reasons that student prefer studying abroad is that the quality of the education is desirable in the field they are opted for. For instance, the curriculum would be inclusive of not just academic concepts but as well as practical aspects. The exposure is another decisive factor is the exposure. The exposure will help one unleash their ability to cope up with challenges in the new environment. For example, the ability to potential learn and work with diverse background individuals There are however few demerits of pursuing education in a foreign country. Firstly, depending on the choice of the country and their currency, the cost of the education is significantly higher when compared to the home country. Additionally, the students need to incur the additional cost of living which contributes to the total cost. Secondly, the essential outcome of the pursuing education is to seek the desirable job. However, the financial assistance from the banks and international scholarships have allowed to students to attain their dream education from a desired university. However, the financial assistance from the banks and international scholarships have allowed to students to attain their dream education from a desired university. In some countries, there are additional requirements to qualify for a job such as the fluency of language. For instance, to seek internship, post the completion of education in France, every student is required to fluent enough at a conversational level of French language to qualify for interning in a company. To conclude, I believe that the choice of further education is entirely influenced by career path opted by the individual.