In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study aboard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Years ago, students complete their graduation in their native country. These days they migrate to other nations for their higher education. Although there is a basic drawback of this situation, I reckon that disadvantage is greatly outweigh by benefits. The most significant positive aspect is students can have more and better education facilities than their own nation. For instance, in India, these days youngsters prefer to migrate to developed countries for their further education because they believe that in developed countries they can have better education facilities as these nations are far better than their native country. Another major upside is that educators can get more work opportunities in abroad. In first word nations students have right to do part time work during their college years. As a result, they get work experience before get permanent job and after finishing their graduation they can obtain a good job according to their work experience and needs. Admittedly there is a minor downside of this phenomenon. Due to this trend, youngsters may feel cut off from their native culture and adapt the new one. When students migrate to another nation for education then over there they only learn about their history and spend time with native people over there. As a result they may influence from their culture and forget their own one. Their next generation will also unknown from their native tradition and in this way their own culture and tradition may disappear. In conclusion, while I recognise a possible negative, I consider that advantages prove over disadvantages.