In the past the older generation were a source of knowledge and experience.

Needless to say, the way of living has significantly changed over the past two decades due to civilization, consequently, people’s perspective has become pragmatic. Ultimately, the way of thinking of the new generation is utterly different from the old one. In the given essay, I will discuss the disparity between the young and old generation’s notions, and provide my opinion. To begin with, today, people are emancipated to choose their way of living life without following any orthodox methods. To illustrate, in 2014, the US government has made gay marriage legal, so that the LGBTQ community should live life like a male-female couple without feeling alienated. However, the said fact infuriated some senior citizens, as there were no similar gendered couples existed in their past. Thus, they think, same-gendered marriage is completely unfair and against religion. Although, today, people are more liberated and hence happy as compared to people a few years ago. Furthermore, no doubt, elderly people are a source of knowledge and experience. Generally, children learn moral values and a sense of good and bad from their grandparents. Besides, sometimes experience surpasses knowledge. Hence, it is vitally important to have at least one elderly person’s assertion while making an important decision. Thus, it is the responsibility of society as well as the family to give proper respect to the senior citizens. To conclude, after analyzing the above discussion, it is evident that sometimes elderly people feel an aversion towards the new style of living life, and this might have a negative impact on some youths. However, the people should start some organizations that will help these people to understand the modern way of living life.