In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

Shopping is necessary part of our daily life because this is the regular way we collect products as per our needs. In the past, buying things was very conventional and people went to the shop only if they were running out of any items like foods, clothes etc. However, people has changed their attitude with the time and now they have taken this habit as a great way of spending their free times. I believe, this behavior is moving on right track and following paragraphs will explain the reasons. To begin with, shopping malls allow people to enjoy their leisure times with friend and family in beautiful and secured environment. Roaming around the market and looking for the desired product kills our boring time and gives us refreshment. This is the reason people love to go for shopping and it does not compulsory that someone has to buy something when they go for it, they can just have a look of the items and enjoy the time. For example, a recent poll by Bangladesh government found that 68% customers visit Basundhara City Shopping Mall just to make their lazy time awesome without any intention of buying things. In the past people could not do this because shopping centers were not very available. Secondly, people love to be trendy and fashionable which has been easier for this shopping habit. People, specifically young boys and girls go to shopping centers frequently and check what is new in there. Specially their favorite section is dress and accessories corner. That’s why, going to shop has become popular in today’s generation. For instance, Cambridge University has found in recent research that 75% young people believe shopping is useful to be fashionable. Earlier people has less sense about new fashion. In conclusion, people change or upgrade their mentality with times and this is common in nature. So I strongly support that, the changes in shopping habit we found is totally positive.