An answer to a message of my friend about an au pair.

Carl is one of my best friends. He is 19 years old. He could not enter a university this year becauce of the financial problems. So, I think he would love to have a job in the UK. His parents are retired. Carl has a sister and a little brother. he often babysits his brother, so he has an experience in that work. Carl is an independent, reliable and sociable boy. everything that a 19 year old boy needs. He is also very sensible. At first, he might seem a bit quiet but once he gets to know you he will be really talkative. I am sure you will never be bored with him. he is good with children because he is incredibly sympathetic. In his spare time he loves to play football. And I should admit that he is quite good in it. So I think he can teach some football tricks to Mike. The only problem with Carl is that he is a bit jealous. He seems a bit angry even when his friends talk to a stranger more than nessesary. Also, his english is quite bad, but I think he will improve very quickly. Anyway, he is a really good guy. I think you will love him.